MacMini as Nagios server

7. März 2013 um 20:29 | Veröffentlicht in Hardware, Software | Hinterlasse einen Kommentar
Schlagwörter: , , , ,

To keep control of my farm, I wanted to set up my MacMini as Nagios server. I tried around a bit, first with a MacPorts-based solution I found in the web. However, I did not succeed in integrating Nagios into my OSX Server’s Apache, although Nagios itself did work.

By change, I found a really excellent tool, which runs on OSX Server 10.8, and requires nearly no more actions from the Admin: https://github.com/ygini/easyNagiosForOSXServer.

You just start it, wait, perform two actions in the Server.App, and that’s it… really great!

Kommentar verfassen »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Hinterlasse einen Kommentar

Erstelle kostenlos eine Website oder ein Blog auf WordPress.com.
Entries und Kommentare feeds.